Kind Words

FROM LOVELY PEOPLE

There is no more lovely, friendly, and charming relationship, communion or company than a good marriage.

MARTIN LUTHER

  • 5 star review  Amazing photographer, Paul was really professional and made everyone feel relaxed!! Gossip � diamond arms � would recommend to anyone who needs a photographer!!!

    thumb Nicola Sullivan
    4/01/2018
  • What can I say about working with Paul? He was fantastic from start to finish! I had struggled to find a photographer I felt comfortable with as neither myself or my husband are keen on photos. Paul made us both feel completely at ease throughout the day. He even managed to calm my husband down during a moment of panic whilst I was getting ready - I didn't even find out about this until later!! Paul just ran with the flow throughout the day, ensuring that we got mostly candid pictures of us and the guests and even worked with the Simon from All Star Disco to achieve some very unusual outdoors first dance pictures! Just as he had packed up to leave Paul noticed the most beautiful moon and grabbed Dave and I for one last photo which we appreciate so much! Finally, the thing that excited me most about working with Paul was the fact that he jumped at the thought of working with an old school film roll camera! It was an interesting experience for all of us and I cannot what for what surprises the film rolls will bring!! xx

    thumb Daniela Pereira-Pugh
    8/31/2018
  • 5 star review  We have not got the words. Paul was exceptional from the start to the end of our special day. He supported and guided us when needed and made us both feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. We both can not recommend Paul enough - Amazing. Thank you so much Paul

    thumb Emma Harwood
    2/18/2018
  • Fantastic photo's Paul, thank you. The relaxed look in our photo's is as a result of your ability to put everyone at ease. Well done for such a professional job; much appreciated. You have captured some wonderful moments from such a special day for us all.....can't wait to see the rest! Thanks again. Russ.

    thumb Russell Peplow
    8/25/2018
  • Met Paul at a recent wedding amazing photographer, totally professional and lots of fun to work with would recommend him to anyone

    thumb Carla Hynes
    8/25/2018
  • 5 star review  Paul was very professional from start to finish. He made everyone feel so relaxed all day. Me and my husband had an amazing day and Paul helped make it so special. Thank you so much Paul we are looking forward to seeing our pictures � xx

    thumb Stacey Louise Owens
    5/12/2018
  • Paul has been absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of our wedding. His emails of useful tips and recommended suppliers has been a big help and also reassurance that I was on the right track with my planning. Paul really made us feel at ease in front of the camera as we definitely aren't a couple that normally take pictures. He took the time to get to know us both on a level to make the day comfortable, he made us feel relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. Paul straightened ties on the day, held drinks and even persevered in windy conditions to try and capture our perfect pictures. The sneak peak Paul has sent us only makes us more excited to see the finished album. Thank you so much, for all you care and hard work it really made our day!

    thumb Ellimay Burton
    8/25/2018
  • Paul was our wedding photographer in May. He was absolutely fantastic on the day. He made everyone feel really relaxed and everyone really enjoyed his company. His attention to detail is amazing and we are absolutely thrilled with the album he has created for us. If I could give him more that 5/5, I would. We had trouble narrowing down the photos for the album as they were all amazing! Paul, thank you so much for sharing our special day with us and for creating such a perfect keepsake album which we will treasure forever. Sarah and Anthony Burridge x x

    thumb Sarah Burridge
    10/04/2018
  • 5 star review  Myself and Russ first met Paul last September 2017 to have a look at his past Wedding photography portfolio and we knew straight away we wanted him as our photographer for our big day! Just looking at all of the beautiful photographs he had taken from other couples Wedding’s made us even more excited for our own. We felt Paul had a very personable approach and made us feel very at ease and relaxed on our special day. No awkwardness or unease as we both felt as though we were amongst a great friend! Our sneak peeks had us beaming from ear to ear and now we cannot wait to see the rest of our photos! Thank you for everything Paul, love from two very happy newly weds! X (YES, YES, YES!)

    thumb Emma Martin-Cook
    6/26/2018

WONDERFUL!

Paul was amazing!

When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

WHEN HARRY MET SALLY

Looking through our wedding pictures again coming up to our anniversary, I am remembering how great Paul was for us on our Wedding day, so I wanted to say a little about how he captured our day beautifully.

I had a few requests for individual shots I wanted, and Paul was amazing to fulfil them all. The style we liked was natural, documentary style photographs and he captured some great candid shots for us! Everything we asked for Paul made an effort to achieve. For example, in discussions we had before the wedding I sent him an example of a picture of children playing on the swing at Broadoaks Country House where we got married, and he managed to spot and take the pretty picture when the opportunity came along, he was very observant and had to be quick to capture things like this, he thought of our needs throughout the day and it shows when we look at our wedding pictures.

Paul has the skill to accommodate different styles, and with enthusiasm! Another example, I didn’t notice this on the day, but in one picture which was taken by a guest, you can see him a little way up a tree getting a good angle of us all whacking the piñata!

When it comes to the typical wedding photographs, like the group pictures, Paul was great at helping arrange and plan this all beforehand. He guided us on how many group shots to take from the experience he has with the time management of this, and took steps to help us have this and other parts of the day planned well to save on such valuable time! Some of my favourite pictures were from the group shots, and in the example below which was the biggest group shot we had decided on, you can see that even all the kids are looking at the camera, which was definitely down to him being inventive in capturing their attention, and is some achievement in my opinion!

The planning we did together beforehand was crucial to the day, and Paul made it all so easy for us. We will always be extremely happy with the beautiful photographs Paul captured for us, and would just like to say a massive thank you!

Jade

To those currently planning a wedding I would say if you’re going to pay for a professional photographer please don’t skimp on the research. Look at what they have done before and remember that just because you’ve met them it doesn’t mean that you’re obliged to choose them. Go with your instinct and any photographer that cannot cater for your needs or that tries to pressurise you to choose them for your big day probably isn’t right for you.

Paul was the best and even catered for the doggies and just proves that if you’re passionate about what you do for your work it will always show in the end result. My photos are amazing and truly show the fun and excitement of the day. Everyone loves them and I have photographs that will forever be a reminder of my amazing day.

Paul is always readily available if you have any queries or comments and he made me feel the no request was too much. He is very supportive, has a good eye and is very professional what more could you want from a photographer?

Christina

AMAZING!

You’re the best photographer in the world.

Paul is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional photographer who has a very relaxed and flexible manner. He worked around what we needed which made us relaxed and worry free. The planning meetings we had went smoothly and Paul was able to offer good suggestions on top of what we wanted. He certainly was not one of these regimented photographers who barked orders at everyone.

Darren

We used Paul for our pre wedding shoot, wedding and more recently a couple’s portrait shoot. All times we have met with Paul it has been fun filled and easy-going without any fuss. The wedding pictures we had done where amazing and so natural we have lots of pictures to look at and relive the magical day.

We can’t thank Paul enough for the hard work he put in on the day itself and then putting the sideshow together the finished albums we chose from a great selection of images are fantastic. Once again, thanks Paul.

Nikki

nullam quis risus eget urna mollis

TO BE IN LOVE

PLAN YOUR DREAM WEDDING

Supplier recommended all full size sqaure

Make sure that you remember your dream wedding for all the right reasons. Download your copy of my guide to make the entire journey, from planning through to your special day and beyond, a fantastic experience:

These will help you:

Banish the worries and stress.
Choose your dream dress so that you look amazing and feel fabulous.
How to make sure that you choose the perfect venue for your perfect wedding.


Just enter your details to download now.

Powered by ConvertKit

https://www.paulswiftphotography.com/privacy-policy/